Tags

, , , , , ,

There’s nothing like being home with your family for Christmas. I love all of our traditions, both old and several new. This year we were able to bring out my favorite old tradition of waking up before the sun rises Christmas morning. A big thank you goes out to the little one who was added to our family! We have actually added a couple of stockings to our mantle the past few of years. It’s a blessing to be part of this family!
IMG_0285

This was the beautifully wrapped gift my sister gave me. What’s inside is just as beautiful! It’s Gertie’s New Book for Better Sewing. Get ready for some fun projects! You can find more information about Gertie on her blog: http://www.blogforbettersewing.com She has some great ideas and sewing patterns.IMG_0300Meghan and Alex getting help from the little one with unwrapping. And the following picture is my Christmas tower that my amazing cousin, Jeff, put together for me!
IMG_0309IMG_0321The remaining pictures are some shots that I took with my new camera. I might have gotten a little carried away, but it’s something you really have to do with photography. I believe the photographer’s motto is: live and learn. or maybe practice makes perfect? Sorry I am far from perfect, but I hope you enjoy these. I also hope you had a wonderful Christmas, as well.
IMG_0358IMG_0353IMG_0348

