Today marks my seventh day of teaching fifth grade reading. I love my students, even if some of them are twice my size! The teachers that I work with are also really amazing. Today they taught me what a ditto machine was, and how I’ve apparently been missing out on one sweet aroma. I am a little sad I wasn’t around during that era…

I’ve been working pretty hard on my room. There are still a few finishing touches to add. But, I feel it’s coming along fairly nicely. (If I do say so myself.):

Bookshelves and a pack rat's dream storage space.

Bookshelves and a pack rat's dream storage space.

My desk and MORE storage space!

My desk and MORE storage space!

P1000852

Student's desks. They work with their small group (of 4) quite a bit for activities.

Calendar and front board.

Calendar and front board.

