This has been the most adventurous start to a new year that I have ever experienced. There are numerous decisions to make that I have never been faced with in the past. I hate that my mom is so unwilling to help me make them! Life would be so much easier if someone else would just call the shots for me…

After being challenged to memorize a new verse every fifteen days by Beth Moore, I decided to take on Deuteronomy 31:8. I’m going to try it from memory here: The Lord himself goes before you and is with you. He will never leave you nor forsake you. Do not be discouraged. Do not be afraid.

I honestly have not spent so much time working on memorizing one verse. But, the time I have had to meditate on it has challenged me in some of the worst ways. It’s phenomenal to think about the things God knows. What is happening, and what will happen to me in the future. Even in the near future. If he was aware of the events that have taken place in the first twenty-two days of this year, what can I expect to confront me by the end?

It’s scary, for sure. But the beauty of it is…the Lord himself is with me. That is truly all the comfort I need to press on.

