For the past few weeks I have been studying through the book of Philippians. I’m really getting down to the nitty-gritty of it all. I’ve even taken to looking up the Greek words and their meanings, which is so fascinating to me! Teacher? Yes. Maybe I’m like Percy Jackson, a demi-god, who understands Greek better…because English often confuses me.

Anyway, verse 20 in the first chapter really blew me away. After reading it in a few different translations, I found that the KJV was the most powerful. It’s far from the easiest version to memorize, but I think I’ve just about got it. Memorized that is, not completely lived out. That’s another story altogether…

According to my earnest expectation and my hope, that in nothing I shall be ashamed, but that with all boldness, as always, so now also Christ shall be magnified in my body, whether it be by life, or by death.

I know my purpose. I know what I have been gifted to do, and I pray, that with all boldness, I would not shy away from fully surrendering myself to my Lord. May Christ be glorified because of my life!

