See! The winter is past…
Flowers appear on the earth;
the season of singing has come,
the cooing of doves is heard in our land.
Song of Solomon 2:11 & 12
My favorite season has finally come. I have thoroughly enjoyed the little colorful blossoms popping up all over town. They’re like signs of hope despite all of the turmoil going on around our world right now. Azalea bushes are so surprising because they are easily mistaken as a regular shrub. But, I imagine little elves running around and pasting these small flowers to  all of the leaves. They completely cover the bush! What a tedious job! Every time I see one, it brings a smile to my face. I am so appreciative!
I want to encourage you to pray for those that might not rest in the Lord’s hope; those who feel like there is no end to the hardships they are facing. There are many to pray for.
