Rarely do I just call my mother, “mom.” Since I was pretty young my dad called her Mama Dew and my sister and I followed suit. My favorite way to call her, though, was in a very deep, almost growling voice…”Maaaaaamuuhhh!” That mostly embarrassed her and, there were times at Publix that she would turn and walk the other way, pretending not to know us.

Regardless, I am so thankful there is a woman in my life that I am able to call my mom. Someone who loves me more than I could ever hope to be loved. Someone that I can go on fantastic trips with in search of Will Smith around Miami, or to scream “Sweet Caroline” with at the top of my lungs at Fenway Park. She’s the best.  I admire her servant’s heart; the way she gives so selflessly without even considering that it might cost her everything.  She is the perfect example of a godly woman, and I want to be just like her when I grow up.

Thanks, mohm. (That one was the Collin voice!)

