It’s summertime and all I plan on doing is travel and read. Besides, that’s the best thing to do while you’re on the go. I love to read books that are set in the places I’m visiting. I read The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants while I was visiting a few of the islands in Greece, and I’m pretty sure that I saw Kostas and Lena making out down by the dock.

A few of us have been throwing around the idea of starting a book club. This, of course, is a greatly appealing idea to  me because I LOVE BOOKS!

The plan is to read through one book each month. The person who suggests the book will also host our meeting. I think it would be fun to incorporate a theme with dinner or some activity that is inspired by the book. Maybe we could read something that involves local history and take a little trip to the site.

I have a summer reading list going, but I’m not sure which will be good to read as a group…

  • Water for Elephants by Sara Gruen
  • The Thirteenth Tale by Diane Setterfield
  • The Help by Katheryn Stockett
  • Three Cups of Tea by Greg Mortenson and David Oliver Relin
  • Half Broke Horses by Jeanette Walls

Any other suggestions? What is your favorite book to read at summer time?

