I am thankful for my freedom. The freedom that this country offers, but more so, the freedom that I have in Christ.

It is for freedom that Christ has set us free. Stand firm, then, and do not let yourselves be burdened again by a yoke of slavery. – Galatians 5:1

I am ever learning and growing in this freedom. Seeing the grace of the Lord all around me the past few weeks: while I was in Haiti (which I will be writing about soon), in conversations and happenings with friends, and with my family. I am dearly loved, and free to love others because I know the love and freedom that the Lord has to offer.

Hopefully you will have time to spend with family and friends on this celebratory day! (I know there are many people visiting Daytona – the beach is packed!) So far, I have eaten two hot dogs and had one bowl of ice cream. I have a feeling this count is far from complete. We’re on our way to see fireworks, which are my favorite! Happy Independence Day!

from flickr by Schlaich.

