I’ve been fairly diligent in my memory verses that I started at the beginning of the year. As I was looking up different translations for the verse I’m doing the last half of July I stumbled across something really beautiful. youaremy sunshine had a picture on flickr that depicted Psalm 91:4.

The psalm says,

He will cover you with his feathers.
He will shelter you with his wings.
His faithful promises are your armor and protection.

Every 15 days, as I have started focusing on a new verse, something has happened that challenges me to consider whether or not I really believe what I’m memorizing. It makes it difficult to pick out verses because I’m a little fearful of what lies ahead! Do I believe his promises? Is he truly my armor and protection? It’s one thing to say it, and quite another to live as though I believe that promise.

