Tags

,

Image

My little abode signifies one, because it is, simply put, built for one. Well, one and a smidgen if you count my cuddly cat, Fancy. With the exception of the big-city traffic on Dunlawton Ave, moving back to my hometown has been wonderful. It’s nice to feel welcome even though I show up, unannounced, at my parents for dinner. Mom always has something delicious cooking, and it’s usually fresh out of my dad’s garden! Also, the school I was able to land a job with is one of the best in the county. To be considered an effective teacher compared to some of the ladies I work with, is an honor.

I’m just one trying to make a difference in the lives of nineteen little ones and countless others that I’ve begun to encounter in my new journey. Change is good and I’m excited to see what lies ahead.

