I had an exceptional 2013! Sitting here, two weeks into 2014, I am still amazed at all of the changes that have taken place in my life. If you had asked me at the beginning of last year what I thought the future held, I would not have guessed an international trip and a move back to my home town. But, without hesitation, I will say that I am mightily grateful for both, as well as the little events that took place in between.

A friend asked me the other day what items I have on my bucket list, and, after giving it some thought, I had to honestly say that I don’t have any. It seems that over the past 29 years, I have been blessed to take part in countless adventures that I could not have planned or even known that I would want to do:

  • bike down a volcano in Hawaii
  • record a CD with a grammy award winning band
  • teach children in Haiti
  • go on safari in Africa
  • surf in Costa Rica
  • hike Half Dome
  • watch the Gators win a national championship game live!
  • drink “liquid chocolate” on a date in Italy
  • lay out on the beaches of the Greek Isles
  • work at a summer camp!

Even if this year doesn’t hold grand trips like I have experienced in the past, it will still be a good year. I am learning more and more that the Lord is with me. He goes before me. He has a plan, and He calls me to be faithful to that. There aren’t many people who would consider moving back to their hometown a great adventure, but it is in my opinion!

Let the adventure continue. Here’s to a new year!

