Tags

, , ,

Image

If you peer into my classroom window at different times throughout the day, you are bound to see many different scenes. Kids might be running to one of the four corners of the room holding a whiteboard with a math problem scrawled across the front; playing our own version of Four Corners. They could be sitting quietly at their desks scribbling lines furiously as they compose their Harris Burdick papers. Or, you might find them under their desks, laying across the floor, with their nose buried in a good book. I love the peaceful, serene moments you can observe through the window; the calm before the storm. This is the time when I am able to lesson plan, organize, and reflect on any changes that might need to be made to my instruction. There’s a lot that goes on behind the panes of these windows, and I enjoy every minute of it.

